Planning Commission


The Planning Commission consists of five members who are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council, pursuant to MLMC 2.36. Members must live in the City or own a business inside City limits. The Current members are Nathan Nofziger, Charles Hepburn, Susan Tao, Adam Weber, and Gary Mann.


  • Hold public meetings
  • Conduct public hearings
  • Make recommendations to the City Council on land use policy matters such as the Comprehensive Plan, Shoreline Master Program, zoning, and other planning and development regulations
  • Review and decide on site-specific permits such as Conditional Use Permits, Shoreline Management Permits, and Landscape Alterations