Municipal Airport Commission


Rod Richeson (Chair), Richard Pearce (Vice Chair), Finley Grant (Secretary), Darrin Jackson, and Richard Waltman.


The Municipal Airport Commission consists of five members who are citizens that rent property from the city at the Moses Lake Municipal Airport, or who are associated with a business or operation who rents property from the city at the Moses Lake Municipal Airport. These members are appointed to four-year terms by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council, pursuant to MLMC 2.36.


This Commission advises the Council and staff, and works with other governmental bodies regarding matters on the operation of the airport such as projects, planning, and adoption of rules and regulations.

Further information on meetings or airport issues for the Municipal Airport Commission can be obtained by contacting Trisha Kehret, Engineering Administrative Technician, at 509-764-3786.


Airport Commission meetings will be held in the City Council Chambers and a calendar of dates are below. All meetings are scheduled at 6 p.m.

2023 Calendar for Commission Meetings