Click to Home
Go To Search
Planning Commission


The Planning Commission consists of nine members who are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council, pursuant to MLMC 2.36. Members must live in the City or own a business inside City limits. 

  • Hold public meetings
  • Conduct public hearings
  • Make recommendations to the City Council on land use policy matters such as the Comprehensive Plan, Shoreline Master Program, zoning, and other planning and development regulations
  • Review and decide on site-specific permits such as Conditional Use Permits, Shoreline Management Permits, and Landscape Alterations

Lori Witters
Community Development Secretary

401 S. Balsam St.
P.O. Box 1579
Moses Lake, WA 98837

Ph: (509) 764-3750
Fx: (509) 764-3758

7:00 pm
Thursdays after the second and fourth Tuesday of each month
Civic Center Council Chambers